Jimmy Jams #1

So it’s been pretty much a year since I’ve shared my musical choices on this blog, and in some ways it’s changed quite a lot. Goodbye old angsty me and hello existential crisis Amani!

(And btw none of these songs are mine, just wanted to share these amazing artists with ya. No copyright plz and thx.)

For the longest time, I wasn’t a huge folk song kind of gal. I live in a very dry area, and listening to music like that made everything seem even more dry; it was like listening to saltine crackers (weird simile.) But now, the whole ‘dry’ music’s completely changed! Nowadays, listening to this sort of happy-go-lucky music makes me feel like having a warm cup-o-tea and go on a long road trip full of adventures. It also makes me imagine what Portland, Oregon feels like? If you’re a Vampire Weekend, The Drums, The Velvet Underground, Twin Peaks listening fool, try this playlist!

Your girl is still a single bean-which ain’t always too bad-but I still made a little playlist of music I feel would be good in moments of romance. This kind of music makes me wanna go grab my sweetheart and go share a milkshake and catch a drive-in movie while the sun’s setting. It’s also really good to help spark inspiration for my art and writing; so if you’re a Regina Spektor, Slow Hollows, Mac Demarco, Washed Out, The Five Satins listening rapscallion, then this playlist is for you foo!

I’m always adding to these playlists, so if you like what ya hear, always check back to hear new songs just like them. I’ll keep sharing new playlists I make for every occasion and emotion (:.

Keep feeding your earworm.

<3,

Amani

One comment

  1. Anonymous · February 19

    You are like a kaleidoscope and I LOVE kaleidoscopes!💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

