Too Little, Too Much, Just Enough

Good night everybody! Today’s been quite a weird one, but here I am again almost forgetting about posting on here.

Events have happened currently that have shown me how mortal we truly are.

Of course I’ve thought about death and I guess I just put it in the back of my brain or it was something that I shouldn’t really care about. But with things happening so close to me, it really frightened me. What scared me the most is death does not always happen when you get old. It can happen anytime when your life path is up; when the hourglass is empty; when God decides to tie the end of your lifetime up in a neat, little bow. It’s so weird to think everything about you is let go once you pass. At first it seemed terrifying but now that I think about it, it’s a bit comforting to know that nothing matters in the end. What you wear doesn’t matter, who you talk to, the dumb little conflicts we make for ourselves. I always wonder about those who base every choice of their life on this Earth feel about dying.

Of course thinking about this can cause a spiral of confusion.

I believe it’s good to be knowledgeable about not caring so much in this world about things that will give us strife; but when you do dwell on it (if you’re like me) it can cause a person to become apathetic. It’s kind of like your mind becomes oatmeal and every feeling is mushed together and nothing feels worth sorting out. It also makes me frustrated to see other people care so much about certain things when in REALITY WE ALL JUST GONNA DIE ANYWAY. I’m still in the midst of trying to find that Goldilocks sweet spot of not caring enough and caring too much. Though my state of mind is weird at the moment, I hope I will learn to care ‘just right’ in the future.

Three Cheers for the Future!!

HIP HIP…

 

HIP HIP…

 

HIP HIP…

<3,

Amani

 

see ya pal

 

 

One comment

  1. Anonymous · July 2

    It’s awesome how God always knows our heart and has the perfect advice! I read this just before I read your story. Remember, God loves you and you can lean on Him in good times and bad. He does everything for our good.❤️

    “Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.”
    ‭‬‬“For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh and the lust of the eyes and the vainglory of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.”
    ‭‭1 John‬ ‭2:16‬ ‭ASV‬‬

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

